Governments promise continuous economic growth but it is actually an illusion Some people think that governments should abandon this Please talk about the validity and implications

The promises made on economic growth by politicians which is widely debated has become even more central to the world we live in today. Whether political bodies should give the utmost importance to financial growth in their political campaigns is a highly debatable issue. This essay will discuss the advantages and drawbacks of government bodies having estimated economic growth in their election goals.

To begin with, there are myriad of reasons which proponents cite the benefits of promising economic developments to people. One of the preponderant reasons is that any government to have a steady growth in this globalised world, they should project themselves superior among other countries by doing things which can attract business and tourists thereby rocketing their growth. To exemplify, countries like Thailand and Singapore enjoy a steady growth in their GDP, because they have open proposals which accept feedbacks from the public. Thus it is needless to say that any government with people having a broader and positive attitude can achieve any financial targets.

On the flip slide, there are few pitfalls where countries like India and Srilanka are more of product consumers. For instance, as per the academic research proposed by the Hourly Magazine, it is suggested that these nations are struggling to satisfy the needs of their people who prefer international products. Hence, importing goods not only bring down the economy but also creates a decline in local productions.

To conclude, it is clearly evident that, authorities have to project their ambitions to their citizens and then both of them should work toward achieving the desired results.