Governments promise continuous economic growth, but it's actually an illusion. Some people think that governments should abandon this. Please talk about the validity and the implications.

In many of the democratic countries there is a continuous debate about the arguments linked with the economic growth some people believe that it is just a dilution harnessed by the government while on the contrary other thinks that it is an essential part for developing the economy. I partially agree to the affirmation that economic growth is both an illusion and is vital for any nation at the same time.

In the context of the first notion, talking about the positive impacts of economic growth, many nations such as China and India are depending on their governments to govern a development in terms of economic uplift. Economic growth is vital for any nation. Governments of the democratic countries are progressing a lot economically all Thanks to globalization with the advent of globalization economy of many nation is at par.

On the flip side, when people of certain nations cannot see any development in terms of basic facilities they tend to believe that governments are making fool out of them and all these king of practices should be abandoned immediately. This often happen when ground level work is at the minimal level and people especially of rural areas are living the life of misery.

Hence aforementioned, the foregoing discussion will propounds to the view that economic growths has its own set of pre-requisites and measures and it depend on the individual opinion if these practices needs to be shun or entertained.