importance of tourism

The importance of tourism in underdeveloped countries which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. However, the substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. So, this essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

To embark with, there are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but then most preponderant one stems from the fact that when foreign people travel to underdeveloped countries and the economic growth are increasing of that country. Furthermore, another pivotal aspect of this argument is that the tourism travelling increasing day by day. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

On the other hand, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that tourists are promoting western culture and eventually they diminishing their original culture. For example, when foreign people come in underdeveloped countries they litter rubbish all around. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

To be conclude, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of in developed countries, tourism has advantages and disadvantages and can be said opposite as well are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.