with the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Universities shouled only procure digital material rather than constantly textbooks. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give own point of view.

The advantages of technology have enabled individuals to access digital media online; therefore, libraries may need to provide online materials for students rather than updating textbooks. this essay will elaborate the positive and negative effects of using online books and paper books and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why accessing digital books are crucial these days, but the most conspicuos one stems from the fact that in this ultra modern society, students are more comfortable and confident to explore the digital media to access books to undertake their assessments.these could lead to save valuable time and even to share educational materials with their classmates, which can allow to be more efficient and effective to accomplish their educational commitments.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposite view and people tend to believe that textbooks play still a key role in society because mature people are not proficient to use the digital media to access online materials and they may be left out to access useful material. thus individuals deserve to access a range of reading material regardless of the plataform in which these are exposed.

From what have been discussed above, it can be concluded that online books can be suitable for certain people; however text books are still important for others. people should have the freedom to choose the material they need according to their needs and skills.