WITH INCREASE OF DIGITAL MEDIA AVAILABLE ONLINE, THE ROLE OF THE LIBRARY HAS BECOME OBSOLETE. UNIVERSITIES SHOULD ONLY PROCURE DIGITAL MEDIA RATHER THAN CONSTANTLY UPGRADING TEXTBOOKS. DISCUSS ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today’s world is to colossal upsurge in the digital education system. Digital education system becomes an attraction for the institutions, students and parents. However, it has certain drawback also. So this both sides of the essay will lead to a logical conclusion.

Nowadays, most of the education institutions are transforming there education system towards digital systems. They are providing each and everything to their students through the website or applications. For example, students can register on the portal of the university and they can download the assignment from there. Further, it might be helpful for the students to get the latest information through the digital media. So that due to it many task of the students become easier.

Nevertheless, digital media has its own importance but it remains with some disadvantages. Due to digital media students become lazier to read because they get every information by accessing to the website. Even their thinking capacity also going to become poor. However, by increasing use of digital media it ruins the benefits of the traditional education system.

In the light of above discussion, we can conclude that, digital media plays an important role the modern education system but it will extinct traditional education system. So that universities should build the digital media in way that it doesn’t harm to traditional habit of students to visit the library.