With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Universities should only procure digital media rather than constantly updating textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of view.

Its 21st century where our life is totally becomes digital. we are so much dependent on technology for every aspect of life that is why digital media has eliminated the role of library from our life. On web, information about every topic is just a touch apart. But there is plethora of reasons which show benefits of books over the ebooks. In essay below, we will discuss both sides of coins in detail.

To commence with, books play a vital role in our life. It enhances the memory power and vocabulary as well. In a survey in UK 2010, it is concluded that students who read books have more grasping power as compared to the students who read from ebooks. Furthermore, from library, students can get books without paying a panny. So, its beneficial for poor students as well.

Now every coins has two sides, here we flip the side of coin. Information available on web is unlimited . One can find any information related to vast number of topics. But there are some books which are not available for free . some students have to compromise over here. Reading books from web make students couch potato and which leads to rise the health issues like thyroid, obesity etcetera.

To conclude , I would say that there should be restricted usage of ebooks after matriculation only. It will help teenagers to develop good physical health and sharp memory .