Involve employees in decision-making

Recently, the phenomenon of involve employees in decision making and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that employees should be involved in decision is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that involving employees in decisions can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From psychological point of view, decisions in companies are indeed inbound to employee involvement, which means it might lead to both more satisfaction and higher productivity, For instance a group of reputable psychologists working at prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between employee involvement and other measure, Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that involve employees in company decisions is positively correlated with not only satisfaction but also they would be more happy with their jobs.

From economic terms, employees involvement in company decision are undoubtedly attributable to increase productivity, in that it would lead to more benefit for company , a well know example of such attribution is a research done by Tehran university which has shown that employees can bring in new ideas in decision making meetings. ,Thus involvement of employees could play a significant role in favorable future of company.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both side, my personal sentiment is that the benefit of involve every person in company in decision meeting far outweigh its drawbacks.