It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Young age marriages are becoming increasingly popular these days. Some people are in favour of marriages at a young age, even before completion of education but other people are against it. This essay will discuss what are the disadvantages of marrying before completing the studies.

To begin with, marrying brings many responsibilities including fulfilling the financial requirements of the family. Expenses are significantly increased because of extended family and it becomes stressful to manage these expenses and at the start of the career or being unemployed may worsen the condition. For example, my brother married at a young age but he was not able to complete his studies and now, because of his under qualification he earns a limited amount of money only, which have made him a depression patient. Therefore, a person should get married after completing his studies.

Secondly, immaturity may be devastating for the relationship. People are not mature at the time of education as they are not aware of the real issues in life and marrying at that time can result in misunderstanding between the couples which can damage their relationships making children suffer also. For instance, according to a survey in America, more divorce rates are witnessed among people who marry at a young age. Thus, it is essential that marriage should take place after spending some time in practical life.

In conclusion, the early marriages can cause financial stress and it damage the relationships because of immaturity. In my opinion, a person should get married after completing his education and spending some time shaping his career.