Nowadays, it is increasingly more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of one’s life, such as leisure time with family members. How important do you think is this balance? Why do people find it hard to achieve?

Nowadays peoples' lives have become more stressful as compared to before. This leads to imbalance in their personal and professional life but this is unhealthy as well as it creates hurdles in family relationships. This essay will discuss why it is pertinent to maintain this balance.

To begin with, due to more demanding nature of the jobs, people are too involved in their works that they forget to take care of their health. Stressful jobs give people less time to be involved in the regular physical exercises or even to follow a good diet plan. For instance, working on a time-based target given by the higher management to finish a certain task leads people to forget about their well being and it can make them sick. Thus, it is essential to manage their time properly in order to remain fit.

Secondly, financial constraints forces people to take other part-time jobs to make their ends meet without realising that providing luxurious life to their family members is not as important as spending time with them is. By spending time together an attachment is created among all family, which is more beneficial. For example, I am currently struggling with finances as my father gave more time to us rather than earning money but I am satisfied with the way he spent time with us and have much strong bond with him as compared to my friends have with their fathers. Thus, time for family is most the important thing in life.

In conclusion, imbalance between professional and personal life can affect the health as well as family relationships. In my opinion, maintaining balance in both aspects of life is key to success.