It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good

choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea of starting one’s married life prior to completing their academic studies or building their career is widely debated, with many people claiming that doing so would give birth to a deluge of concerns. My view coincides with this notion as there are several strong elements those lie within it.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one isthat thanksto their young age, couple will be feeble and vulnerable, when it comes to taking serious decisions about life. Not only will they struggle to cope with differentsituationstheir married life will entail, but they will also suffer from financial hardship without an established career. Needless to say, with so many problemsto deal with in such an early age, the relationship between each other will only deteriorate, contributing to an unhappy conjugal life.

Another overt facet of this argument is that getting married earlier would mean an uncertain future for a youth, both in terms of higher studies and career. This is because with arduous responsibilities in life such as raising children and the like, they will not succeed in career building. Neither will they be able to rear

their children properly, nor fulfil their basic requirements, be it financial or psychological. Hence, it is apparent why many are against early marriage.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the drawbacks of getting married earlier without completing one’s studies and developing their career are indeed too dire to ignore.