It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Some people believe that the year off is a waste of time while others believe that it is necessary.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In recent years, taking a gap of a year between completing high school and commencing degree education is becoming more popular among students. Many considered that it is a total waste of time, albeit others tend to consider it as indispensable. This essay will argue the reasons why students should take or not take a year off between finishing their school and going to college before concluding.

To commence with, students should not take a gap of a year after their school finishes because of several reasons. More specifically, it is considered that time plays a vital role in the life of any students, so by taking a year off they will loose the precious time of their life by not learning any course. A student, for example, by taking a year off for any purpose will lag behind by his school mates in various perspective. Thus, taking a year off is not a sound idea for students and hence they should not opt it.

In contrast, taking a year off between finishing school and university started is consequential for students for several reasons. In a gap of one year, a student can learn the skills of his own interest. For instance, he can go for tour to other countries or can do something adventurous which can bolster his both physical and mental strength. Hence, taking a year off is necessary to build the confidence of a student in extra curricular.

This essay has argued how by taking a year off, a student can both waste his one precious year as well as can get excel in any particular field. To my way of opinion, I strongly believe that taking a year off is a good way of learning something new and should be encouraged.