It is important for children to study a film at school or to learn literature. To what extent you agree? Give example

In the epoch of modernization, changes are taking place in every sphere of life and studies are no exception. The syllabus, content and method of teaching has gone through various changes in recent years, and studying films is one such change. I am against the statement that studying films is important to learn literature.

On the one hand, critics may argue that learning films is important for students to learn literature, as it helps them to understand literature in an easy manner. As an instance, after studying the films on the works of Shakespeare, it is easy to learn his literature works.

On the other hand, there are many reasons to believe that studying films at school is not important for children to learn literature. Firstly, literature explains a situation in a detailed manner, which children can easily grasp and acknowledge, whereas the films are concise and they are source of limited learning for students. Hence, learning films do not help in learning literature. Secondly, childen studying films get diverted from actual facts, but consider films as entertainment only. Instead, they can learn literature more, by spending same time in learning literature directly.

To recapitulate, after deliberating over all the points discussed in the above paragraphs, there is not even an iota of doubt that studying films at school is not important for children to learn literature, as it provides limited knowledge and divert students from actual learning.