It is important to maintain and protect beautiful buildings of the past, even if it is expensive for owners to do so. What do you think of this statement. Give reasons and examples from your own experience.

Over the past few years, old buildings and heritages form an important part of any country and its the responsibility of government to maintain and rebuild such structures. Many people think that it's a waste of money and time in managing them, while others maintain that its essential to preserve such structures. In my opinion, it's vital to preserve and protect such amazing properties, even if it is expensive.

At the outset, there are a number of reasons to maintain such buildings, but the most preponderant one's lies in the fact that it boasts the thick cultural heritage and legacy of a country. Our ancestors have spent great energy and time in constructing those buildings which showcase the meaning and culture of an era. In addition to this, those buildings would bring a great amount of money through tourism. As a tangible example, a study conducted by the University of Columbia reveals that 67% of revenue from tourism in India comes from the cultural heritage sites. Furthermore, retaining and maintaining such buildings is a pathway of handing over our rich legacy to future generations.

On the contrary, some people consider this as an additional expenditure and burden, but such apprehension is purely unintellectual and insane as the benefits outweigh any meagre drawbacks which may proffer. These people are unaware that these old buildings truly showcases the identity of a nation and exposing it would bring a greater amount of revenue than actually spending in maintaining it.

In conclusion, heritage buildings are significant in the development and culture of any nation.in my opinion, it should be of paramount consideration of concerned authorities to preserve and maintain these buildings at any cost.