It is said that for some developed countries, tourism may cause some disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

In the era of globalisation, tourism attractions can be considered as a prominent aspect of nation's ornament. Some individuals opine that spending money on excursion can be beneficial, where others say these expenses are waste of money. This essay will evaluate how is it beneficial and detrimental, and lead to a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, tourism point holding plenty of advantages which can be useful to nations. Monumnent and historical places, can attract tourists, and play important role in country's income and define our culture. For Example, Taj Mahal, a wonder place on earth, has now become tourist attraction, which represents India's culture and helps to income of India. As a result, people get aware about nation's civilization and gain knowledge about particular site.

On the other hand, As a necessary needs of a under developed country, it should use its funds to provide and fulfill essential needs of people and pay burden of debt to lenders rather than utilised it for tourism attraction. For example, The red fort is well known for foreigner attractions, required high security which needs trained and high salaried people. As a result, it consumes considerable amount of money.

In nutshell, spending money for tourism points might be beneficial but it has also some drawbacks which cannot be forgettable.