It seems that nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. For some people, it is medium to spread news & awareness to others whereas for some others, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion on this? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is a colossal upsurge in use of Television. Many believe that TV is medium to make people aware of latest developments, while others believe it acts as a companion. I believe that it is a great source of news as well as a companion. This essay will discuss in detail how TV is being used to make people aware and acting as a companion with help of few examples in following paragraphs.

Firstly, TV viewers have options to view any national channel or international channel for news. This helps people to make them aware of latest happenings at the national level and at international level. Therefore, TV is a key source of news. In addition, TV is pivotal in building skills and knowledge. For example, science or history channels helps in enhancing learnings and knowledge. Hence, TV has become a necessity of life.

On the other hand, many believe that TV is a good companion for lonely and old age people. Through TV, people can watch movies, listen to music, and reality programs which are quite entertaining. Therefore, it also acts as a companion.

In summary, as explained in aforementioned paragraphs, TV is a very useful medium for news and awareness. It also acts as a great companion.