is joint family necessary today?

Recently, the concept of the nuclear family and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. although contested by many that in comparison to the nuclear family, a joint family could bring many benefits for society, such topic is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by substantial numbers of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that the joint family is the need of the hour, and this essay will examine this view before concluding.

From the development standpoint, a joint family can provide society with some noticeable positive impacts, which are rooted in the fact that relatives, as well as family members, are extremely bound up. From my own experience when I was a college student, I performed a survey about the joint family which revealed that person staying in the joint family was happier and well behaved than those staying in a nuclear family. nuclear family face issues like loneliness, time management and family gathering whereas joint family has benefits like social gathering, ample time, care and enthusiasm. joint family inculcates sharing of joy and sorrow. Every individual in a joint family gets a companion with whom they can share their feelings which is absent in nuclear family. Thus, the beneficial ramification of the joint family apparently can be seen.

On the Contrary, Few people believe that the nuclear family gets personal space, privacy and independence. However, this can be achieved in the joint family too by mutual understanding and interaction. Nuclear Family faces a lot of issues like no help during difficult circumstances. Loneliness and not having ample time are major drawbacks of a nuclear family. Ignorance is another challenge faced by the nuclear family. Although, there are few benefits of a nuclear family the shortfalls are more.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although some opponents tend to believe that nuclear family is enough for an individual to be prepared, I strongly tend to believe that joint family has many advantages which outweigh its disadvantages.