Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Large shopping malls are replacing small shops and trend of small shops is fading away. In recent years, it is seen that many clothing brands and even grocery stores are opening in malls and shopping malls are also increasing rapidly. There is ongoing debate on this matter that whether malls are beneficial or not. In my opinion malls are quite convinient but small shops have there own positive points.

Malls are helpful in many ways, one can have different kind of things in one roof. Moreover, there is proper security there as comapre to small shops because malls have proper parking for vehicles and we can deposit our valuables there before shopping. However, smalls shops have their own customers who cannot afford to go to malls, they can buy product at reasonable prices, so I am not totally against the small shops.

Furthermore, large malls have vast variety of shops and there are food courts and children play zone also where families can enjoy there outing and eat together. Malls are playing vital role in increasing business of import and exports as there are many foreign brands which are investing on having showrooms in malls and this is giving great hipe to the economy of the country. Malls are also providng different kind of employment like security guards, helpers and salesman etc.

In conclusion, it is quite obvious that malls are really beneficial for shoping and spending time with familis and they also boost the economy of the country, meanwhile we cannot ignore small shops as they have there own value for the society.