Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

These days there is an ongoing debate between the people who believe that large shopping malls are replacing small shops, but some people think in an opposite way. In my opinion, small shops are being replaced by shopping malls as customer can purchase many things at one place. I shall be providing my viewpoint after analyzing both sides of the aspect.

Firstly, these days people dont have much time to spend on shopping, so they prefer most of the things to be purchased at one place, and the best place is shopping mall. In addition to this, malls attract customer by providing lucrative offers as malls purchase goods at a whole sale price. Secondly, shopping malls are good for country growth as they generate employment by keeping people on job. Thirdly, there are many malls who have ample amount of parking which helps customer to park their vehicle easily.

On the other hand, small shops have limited variety of products and the owners of these shops have to buy products from middle-man. This results in providing less or no discounts on the products kept in small shops. Hence people prefer shopping malls instead of small shops.

In conclusion, government should encourage more and more shopping malls as they are good for country growth and people get more discount or offers by purchasing these products.