Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Time spins and with every spin there is a change and changes bring in their wake a number of conflicts, doubts and controversies especially when they are related to past and present and modern and traditional. The issue of Large shopping centers are replacing small city shops is no exception. There are positives and negatives of that and the following essay will discuss it in detail and form a conclusion.

There are myriad advantages of large shopping centers, but the most conspicuous one is that they make customer's shopping more convenient as people can buy anything from cloths to house appliances under one roof. To be precise, the large shopping centers have various brands of cloths, foods, furniture and machines and people can buy everything at one place. Moreover, they generate ample job opportunities for people as shopping centers require people for security, customer services and cleaning. Hence, there are apparent why many are in favour of large shopping malls.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of big shopping malls. On the one hand they are overcrowded over the weekends and its make people's shopping difficult and they often forget to buy important items. On the other hand, the temptation of browsing is always present, and browsing often leads to buying things that are not needed, thus making it difficult to keep a monthly budget.

From the above outlined arguments, it can be concluded that everything has its own pros and cons, nothing is overvalued and undervalued and people should be vigilant enough to eliminate the cons and it is only possible if they have right perception and perspectives towards issue.