Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

Although such topics in all likelihood will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether replacing small shops with large shopping malls is a good change can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side replacing small shops with large shopping malls is a good development.

There is a myriad of reasons in favour of my viewpoint. First and foremost, large shopping malls provide parking facilities which allow shoppers to park their cars safely, so shoppers can spend time doing their shopping without worrying about their cars. By using this parking facility, cars will be kept in a safe place such as the garage. Thus, as aforementioned, large shopping malls are good development rather than small shops.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that large shopping malls are preferred over than small shops because of the numerous stores housed in one complex. While large malls have different stores, it is possible to spend an entire day out shopping, eating or playing games. Therefore, as mentioned above, large shopping malls are good development and mostly preferred by shoppers.

In conclusion, I see equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided, and hence, my view is that replacing small shops with large shopping malls is a good development.