Late Submission and Penalties

It is debatable whether or not the universities should impose penalties for late submissions of home work. Although imposing of fines makes the student more serious on studies. I will discuss points to support my opinion in the further paragraphs.

Firstly, The main reason why fines are charged on students is because they should repeat the same mistakes. If once the teacher will agree to take up the late submitted assignments, the students will not be serious on studies and will do the same mistakes on other subjects as well. Hence, if there will be fines they will become moral and take education serious

Secondly, There are some reasons why fines should not be charged on students. If students have fears on fines they will not deliver the homework properly and the quality of work will be less. Instead of doing it themselves they will submit someone else homework under your name,

Next some students cannot submit their work in time, due to some genuine reasons like health issues, family problems etcetra. It the teacher will charge them fines instead of understanding their cause, the student will get mental distress and lose interest in studies.

In conclusion, imposing fines on late submission of work is right up to certain limit, but there a many drawbacks. Teacher should inquire about the reasons for late submissions first, rather than straightaway charging huge fines.