the law can change human behavior. Do you agree or not?

Nowadays, the significance of law and its corresponding impacts has sparked a public controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question Whether or not the law can change human behavior?”. While there are several drawbacks to the question, I completely agree with the statement and believe that the effects of the law are of high importance. This essay will elaborate on both positive and negative aspects of this subject and thus will reach a logical conclusion.

From a social perspective, introducing the law is strongly related to ensuring the safety of other citizens, which means it might lead to both developments of society and keeping the society and country in an order and harmony. For example, a group of reputable scientists working at a highly prestigious university conducted a qualitative study to demonstrate the relationship between illegal activities and an epidemic of petty crime as well as encouraging revenge. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that breaking the law is positively correlated with not only minor crimes but also criminal behavior.

Moreover, I believe that imposing the rules is attributable to preventing chaos in the society, in that it would lead to maintaining the fabric of society, codes of conducts, and transmitting social mems. A well-known example of such attributions is standardizing people’s habit, which is cause for concern since it had been mistaken in taking law enforcement for granted. Thus, imposing hefty fines could play a significant role in preventing social unrest, leading to a sense of fear.

In conclusion, passing the law can be mutually beneficial under different circumstances. However, I completely agree that an important piece of legislation not only will prove to be worthwhile but also crucial to the society.