Law can change human behavior. Do you agree or not?

Law is the only way to exercise control over the public to maintain peace. People usually behave in a way that is in accordance with the law. It is true that human behavior is governed by legislation. Strict lasso makes better countries & people respond to a situation in an orderly manner.

To begin with, countries with the strict laws have a minimal crime rate. For example, in Singapore smuggling drugs is a criminal offense and one has to face the death penalty and therefore such activities hardly take place there. This exemplifies that laws can alter people’s behavior. Thus, there is an obvious link between laws and human behavior.

Furthermore, in The UAE, kissing in public is a punishable offense. Every citizen of this country is aware of the law and it is hard to find anyone breaking the law and it is the culture of the country. This example clearly shows that the absence of law may create an unfavorable environment for the smooth functioning of the society. Therefore, legislation definitely affects our behavior.

To summarize, the above analysis establishes that there is a strong positive correlation between law and human behavior. It has been proven that many countries use lass as a major tool for reforms. It is expected that lawmakers will continue to use it for the betterment of the society in future.