Mass media like TV, newspaper and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society? What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of mass media and its corresponding impacts have sparkled the heated debate. Although contested by many that influence by mass media is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded through both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that it can shape the society, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the pivot of society standpoint, electronic media can provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that behavior of children, as well as patterns, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the influence of mass media on people of different ages. Thus, effects of both radio and television can be seen.

Within the realm of the types of contents that we have access to, the aggressive programs on might increase the risk of increasing violence in society. Moreover, fundamental aspects of our spirit related to this reality that the demerit of the aggressive movies pertains to aggression in our life. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of media influence is correlated negatively with criminal actions. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of media's effects.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe of influence of mass media on people.