The main purpose of libraries is to provide books. Therefore high tech media such as DVD’s, videos software’s and internet may not be provided.

There is no doubt that library is an integral part of everyone’s life. Especially, it plays crucial role in the life of students from providing them books to software’s and other essential academic material. There is an ongoing debate among intellectuals that libraries should provide the books only instead of spending money on the materials like video’s DVD’s and software’s. This essay will discuss the points related to this topic in order to reach to the conclusion of this topic.

Undoubtedly, due to modernization, technology has reached to the new heights and books, and other essential material required to the students has squeezed to the internet. By providing internet, libraries an actually help the pupils to get an easy access to the material related to their academic education Moreover, the books these days are getting expensive and by providing online access to the books, this issue can be resolved.

In addition to this, Video’s reveals the graphical explanation of the material which is way more efficient than reading the books. As this has been proved that anything can be understand much faster than just reading about that. Furthermore, libraries can help to provide some of the expensive software’s to the academic learners. Therefore, containing digital material as well as of books can be proved as a greater gift to the society.

In the end, as per the above discussion, carrying digital medium of knowledge like, DVD’s and software’s can play preponderant role in pupil’s life.