The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they shouldn’t waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The library is meant for providing knowledge and sources. The resources can be in any form either books, software, videos and dvds. Though the older libraries comprised of mostly books, current trend is technology based and people prefer to be inclined towards technology.

The libraries books are important and need to be saved same as ebooks and softwares. The people needs to be evolved with knowledge in either form. The books are printed through the paper which is made from trees. By cutting down the trees it takes deforestation. Adapting to e-technologies helps us to keep us away from cutting down plants.

Most e-books are modern written books. Hence old books are need to be preserved. The old books are hard to convert as they are already printed. But printing new books can be avoided by makingn it as ebooks. Therefore you also save the trees and also creates more space to have extra books.

The books entitled to produce more knowledge and spread insights to people. The computer software and other high tech videos and dvds are also meant to spread knowledge. old books are to tend the same. Both printed books and ebooks are meant to do the same.