The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they shouldn’t waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Libraries, where umpteen books provide useful information to everyone, are considered as an essential asset of pupils’ life. It is being debated among intellectuals regarding to provide DVDs and CDs in a library as some of them assert that these hi-tech media should never be allocated to pupils. It is conceded that DVD, CDs, and computer software must be given to pupils.

In this contemporary era advancement in technology has given tremendous benefits to an education system where libraries have also updated with software and latest equipment. In medieval time, it was hard for the pupil to access academic information from home; therefore, some of them failed to achieve outrageous achievements in the life. Hence, if high-tech media will be added in the libraries, it will not only enhance their academic performance but also they can access their desired books from home.

In addition, CDs and DVDs when will be flourished in the library, it will be easy to accumulate word-wide data which can further be retrieved in a short span of time. In the past, it was not an easy to find relevant information from available books from the library; hence, some of the students were not able to access relevant information about topics.

Thus, it can be admitted that precious extensive high technological gadgets must be provided in the library so that every reader could grasp academic knowledge.