In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

Recently, the effects of increased older people population on society has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the positive and negative consequences of it? Whereas it is a widely held view that it is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the general perspective standpoint, older generation is bound up inextricably with old-aged people, which indicates it leads to both social and economic side effects. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between retirement age and working age as well as an exponential increase in ageism. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of pension groups is correlated positively with not only unemployment but also assurance facility.

Within the realm of socioeconomic term, without the slightest doubt, older people attribute to medical facility, in that it would come down to health center, hospital care, and chronic illness. A salient example of such attribution is family income, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take care giving behavior for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint economic down turn problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to pension right, nursing home, and even professional medical cost. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of government for job opportunity.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the negative effects of increasing older people population are outweigh its positive effects. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.