In many countries today parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co educational schools Some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life To what extent do you agree

In today's world, parents in different regions are provided with a selection of types of schools, single-sex or double sex, to choose which is suitable for their children to send in. Some of them believe that single-sex schools drawbacks outweigh its advantages when it comes to the student's future life. I strongly support this idea.

On one side, parents who encourage their offspring to go to single-sex schools might argue that they will have more concentration on lessons rather than being distracted by their instincts needs such as having a relationship with the opposite gender. Of the top of this argument, they mention that when all person around is in the same sex, students will solely focus on what the teachers are educating and they gain the whole knowledge. Moreover, parents, on the other side, would be much less worried about their children's sex life when they have been put in same-sex schools. A father will not worry about his girl getting a close relationship with a boy which may lead to sexual activity. For some, it is a great matter of concern.

Conversely, some others side with multi-sex schools as they provide more advantages for children's upcoming life. They firmly believe that if students are separated in schools, they will not have the chance to get to know the other sex gender world and it would definitely spark to lack of mutual understanding among opposite sex genders. More than that, children who have been put in single-sex schools might find it hard to communicate with people from the other sex group. To exemplify this, a boy who has spent most of his time with other boys will find it hard to make a relationship with girls as these two sex groups have different desires and tendencies which might not be known by the boy. Overall, through experiencing living with other sex group people will gain some valuable communication knowledge which is necessary for their future life.

Despite the fact that single-sex schools have some mere benefits, I strongly side with double-sex schools, as a result, as they develop people a common understanding of the other group and might result in less sex discrimination, family troubles, and better work environment which are great parts of every adult's life. This is because, nowadays, men and women are working and living shoulder to shoulder so they must be provided with a chance to know each other beforehand. The schools, in this regard, would be their best chance.