In many cultures, the priority is given to marriage over employment. What's your opinion on getting married without worrying about getting a job?

Marriage is far beyond a ritual or a ceremony; for some, it is one of the major milestones of life whereas, for others, it is finding a companion for a lifetime. There are many cultures in the world that put marriage on the top of the list wherein the parents force their adolescents to get married soon after they complete their primary or secondary education. In such cases, gallants and damsels are neither physically mature nor economically. I totally agree with the statement.

Marriage comes with a lot of responsibilities where a practical approach to the relationships is of paramount importance. Getting married without finding a job will be like heading for a war without any weapon. And, once married, a jobless person is trapped between the devil and the deep blue sea; you simply cannot chicken out of the wedding knot.

Financial stability is one of the most important things that each one of us is aiming at. It takes months and years to settle financially and be ready to take on newer responsibilities of adding 'another life' to your life. Another nail in the coffin is when the couple is pressurized by their relatives and parents to have a kid. Growing prices of commodities and FMCGs, a bringing up of a kid requires more funds which don't come without being economically stable.

All in all, I espouse to the notion of getting married only when one is economically stable and mentally mature.