Many people believe that playing games and watching TV is beneficial but other say it doesn't improve mental ability of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Leisure has to be in everyone's daily routine which keeps us to live a stress free and healthy life. There are so many types of activities to keep us engage in free time, some stick to watching television and playing games while other oppose these kind of activities because it affects mental state of mind in kids. I partially agree that playing games and watching TV have both positive and negative effects to children.

On one hand, entertainment is te most predominant in daily routine of children. Children after their school hours find a way to keep themselves free from studies and they first attract to television which helps them to forget their studies and relieve stress by watching it. Playing games is also attracted activities in kids. These two activities help kids not only free out stress but also helps them to build knowledge. For instance, a recent survey reveals that children grasp more ideas and knowledge through pictures and techniques they see in tv and games. Thus, entertainment through tv and games build thoughts in kids.

On other hand, even though entertainment through television and playing games gain knowledge in kids, it also affects their presence of mind. Children watching more tv and playing games tend to under develop their mind and get addicted to it which becomes a major problem to overcome from it. For example, children who continuously indulge in watching tv and games have low iq than others based on an article published in times. Thus, there should be a control in kids by parents who watch tv and playing games.

In conclusion, though watching tv and playing games builds knowledge in children whereas they tend to be less active in their daily routine and affects their mental health. So, parents should have control on their kids during their free time activities and help them to utilize effectively.