When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Town planning has existed even in stone age similarly, now a days no places is developed without proper planning. A newly establishing place should consist more of peoples' recreational places such as parks, sport centers or shopping malls are commonly debated. In my opinion, there should be both of the facilities which have their own advantages to the society. In this essay, the cons of having playing ground and shopping arena is to be discussed.

Firstly, the recreation grounds directly benefit a healthy lifestyle of society. The playing grounds plays a keen role in physical activities of human beings where they have the opportunity to jog, run, swim or play any sports which develop their fit and toned body and live a disease free life style. For instance, a survey of institute of medical sciences states that, people having physical activities prone less to heart attack. Thus, it is important to have numerous parks and playing grounds in our society.

Furthermore, people gets frustrated while shopping because they have to travel long distance to buy each and every items as shops are scattered all-around. Now shopping gives us pleasure and peace owing to the fact that malls having most of all the shops under one roof. Certainly, this shopping places will save our travel time and fuel energy. For example, a survey in daily times says that 80% of humans feels happy and efficient in malls than shopping in individual stores which saves their time and energy. Thus, plenty shopping malls should be also be constructed.

To conclude, having both public parks and shopping malls save the people's time and energy, also they can be physically active for sound health. Therefore, towns should have the right proportion of both development for benefit of citizens.