Many people think that regions affect successful person. What is your opinion about native region and accomplished person’s influence on the region he belongs to.

It is generally argued that success of a person depends upon the environment in which he/she grew up. This is only part of the truth. There are numerous other attributes and qualities far more important and critical for the overall development and success of an individual. Ability of a person, attitude and zeal towards life, resilience to change and challenges, persistence in pursuing goals, burning desire, unrelenting focus are some of the factors which define success of an individual.

Favorable environment does have its own advantage and provide for the development of skills like leadership, teamwork and communication. The behavior of people in the neighborhood, school and college friends affect behavior and skills of a person. These differences can clearly be seen and observed between people from developed and third world countries.

Individual ability and skills in a particular field is what determine quality and outcome of the results. There are numerous of examples in the modern history, where people have attained great success, despite having gone through many challenges and difficulties. Such examples exists in almost all walks of life; politics, sports, education and business etc. It is through their hard work, attitude and perseverance, these people overcome all the challenges and attained success which many coming from most favorable environments and native conditions could not attain.

To conclude, hard work, strong will and perseverance and resilience is what determine success of an individual.