Mass media like TV, newspaper, and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society? What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the phenomenon of social media has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether mass items works as a pivot to shape the society or not?”. It is a widely held view, the matter of social revolution is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe, one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that media coverage such as TV, newspaper, and radio play a vital role in each society. Therefore, I express some reasons to support this idea. First and foremost is that the public awareness will be raised in terms of socio-economic, technology, medical fields, and keeping up with the latest news immediately. Secondly, by mass education, the juveniles will be able to promote their theoretical knowledge, cognitive skills, and intellectual skills as well as enjoying educational and documentary programs. In addition to this information, people’s culture, character, and attitudes are shaped by media vision. A group of socialists, working at a prestigious university conducted that the life has become convenient by the availability of video camera, useful websites, news services, print media, and smartphone.

However, undoubtedly constant use of mass media provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that mass items rooted in a wide variety of cyber crimes, such as behavioral corruption. Moreover, newspaper comprising flashy advertisement that tempts people to purchase the products without knowing them.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that mass media as a pivot to shape the society especially young people must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.