Mass media like TV, newspaper and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society? What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of the issue of mass media and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that widespread influence of mass media might be highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the impacts of mass media on the general public can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From journalists' standpoints, mass media can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that print media, as well as editorials, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered [the idea that TV, newspapers and radio can form the society. Thus, beneficial ramifications of such an idea apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, influence of mass media might increase the consequences of shaping people's ideas. Moreover, fundamental aspects of being a major source of information relate to this reality that the demerits of broadcasting pre-selected contents lead to mold people’s minds. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of listening to a specific radio station is correlated negatively with believing political propaganda. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the influence of mass media.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of mass media far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of such concept prove the significance of the pivotal role in a young person's opinion], but also pinpoint digital revolution era implications.