The means of communicating in society today has changed markedly over the last ten years In your opinion what are the positive and negative impacts of this change

In recent years, the substantial growth of the value of the humanities has sparked a controversy over its potential impact. It can be agreed that the study of the humanities is necessary in today's changing world, but it is also accepted that preparing for specific wealth-producing careers is necessary. I am inclined to believe in the first statement. This essay will discuss the aforementioned topic before giving an appropriate conclusion.

Admittedly, there could be numerous reasons why people need to study humanities in today's changing world but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that humanity study supports humans to live a better life and nourish their mental health. For example, international studies have repeatedly shown that 80% of students graduating from the faculty of humanity at the National University of Singapore have a happier life than others. Due to this reason, there is a little doubt that there are many people, including myself, would agree with the above statement.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that specific wealth-producing careers such as pharmacist are a better option. This is essentially rooted in the fact that material life has been dominated in the way humans feel about other people. For instance, from my experience, chemists earn twice more than people having humanity career. Therefore, taking into account the above argument, it is understandable to have some people go along with this viewpoint.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it is obvious to conclude that the long term benefits of the study of the humanities will definitely outweigh its drawbacks. While some people may be concerned about its negative effects, it is important to take the necessary steps and come up with feasible solutions to address its issues as early as possible.