Medical technology is responsible for the human's life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Or Medical technology helps to live long life. Is that curse or blessing for society and mankind?

Recently, the relationship between medical technologies and humans' life expectancy has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the positive and negative consequences?". Whereas it is a widely held view that medical development is highly beneficial for humans' life, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, humans' life expectancy is bound up inextricably with living longer, which indicates they lead to young generations. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between chronic diseases and genetic problems. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of modern lifestyles is correlated positively with medical treatments.

Within the realm of science and technology, without the slightest doubt, medical developments attribute to modern technologies, in that it would come down to the human health. A salient example of such attribution is psychological effects, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take drug prescription for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint aging' problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of the pharmaceutical industry in humans' progress.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the advantages of medical technology in humans' life expectancy are of the high importance. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.