Medical technology is responsible for increasing the average life expectancy. Do you think it is a blessing or a curse?

Over the last decade, the matter of medicine has aroused a growing controversy. While some people adhere to the belief that the little effect of medical technology might have merits, I would lean towards the idea that increasing life expectancy could provide more benefits. In the next paragraphs, I will outline the most significant reasons for upholding this standpoint.

Apropos of medical technological advancements, the distinguishing features of a better healthcare system would positively influence health improvements, meaning that well-equipped hospitals and more specialized doctors are vital elements. Furthermore, technological equipment could be largely attributed to accurate disease diagnosis due to some determining factors. For example, recent practical experiments conducted by some pioneering scientists have revealed that science enhancements and technology developments would produce satisfactory outcomes. Hence, it is evident that medical technological innovations could be highly credible.

Nevertheless, a dramatic increase in a lack of medical technology is closely associated with wrong diagnosis, which might have several repercussions. Such a strong association contributes significantly to either increased rate of death or chronic illnesses. As a notable example, research findings in the field of sociology have demonstrated that the negative aspects of conventional treatments not only culminate in health issues but also trigger unintended consequences. Therefore, it is logical to deduce that traditional medical treatments could prove the premise of decreasing life expectancy.

In conclusion, after weighing up both strengths and weaknesses, I firmly argue that the disadvantages of developing life expectancy would pale into insignificance when compared to the advantages. Although there is valuable evidence supporting the ignorance of medical technology, some potential impediments also should be noted.