More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in extinction of wild animals. There are a wide range of factors that account for why this is happening. This situation can be remedied by providing some effective measures.

There are numerous reasons accountable for this soaring concern. The most preponderant is that the increasing of deforestation due to overpopulation. The increase in population tends to increase deforestation. The human need land to live and for this purpose they start to expand their living area. For example, there were forests near my city which was habitat for wild animals, but now it has been cut out and high rise apartments are been built.

Steps to deal with this problem are many. The most effective ones are not remote and complicated, but accessible and practicable. The primary one lies in the fact that the government should declare some forests area as Natural Park in which the wild animals such as lions and snakes resides. Besides, government should help the NGO’s by funding them to take care of the wild animals affected by human activities. Only when convergent efforts from all sectors are ensured can we expect to see a considerable progress in overcoming this soaring concern.

To conclude, dealing with the extinction of wild animals the government should take preventive measures to protect the habitat of wild animals.