Most alcoholics purchase liquor legally. According to your point of view, should stores in general be legally allowed to sell liquor to alcoholics?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about liquor drinking, if it should be viewed as positive or negative impact to the society. While it is possible to claim that liquor provides many detrimental effects to alcoholics, my view is that disadvantages of liquor outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing the issue.

There are several reasons why allowing liquor selling legally is considered to disadvantageous to society. One of them is that a person losses his sense when liquor consumption. It can also be argued that alcohol is considered to be the most controversial beverage of recent times especially among teenagers. It can also taken in to account that it is necessary to have strict control on the sale of alcohol, place of sale, age of person and permit for sale.

Those who oppose this issue have a different kind of view that it can be actually a notable thing. Firstly, it is claimed that ban on alcohol sale will reduce the income earned from alcohol sale and It will affect the economy as well.

In conclusion while there are strong arguments on the both sides of the case, my opinion is that ban on alcohol is not the correct choice but implementation of strict rules and regulations on the sale will reduce the problems of alcohol.