In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

Nowadays, the education systems have become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether written examination can be a proper approach for assessing students or not?”. It is a widely held view that modern evaluation to assess students is highly beneficial than the written exam, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that education and an advanced curriculum that based on both written and new examination plays a vital role in each society. Therefore, I express some reasons to support this idea. First and foremost is that in the written exam may some students perform well in the exam because of underlying knowledge while others may perform poor due to anxiety and stress. Secondly, other educational methods, such as oral presentation, team-work project, and multiple question exams help the test takers to promote their intellectual ability, cognitive skills, and team-work ability. In addition to this information, candidates will have more brain-storm as well as outstanding performance with new methods. A group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conducted that the rate of the prosperity of candidates has become increased by modern methods in recent years.

However, there is no doubt that written exam provides people with various positive points. It should be taken into account that written exam will make candidates to be evaluated in equal situations. Moreover, students are not able to match themselves with the new content and the activity of numerous subjects.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that modern and new methods of education instead of the written exam must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.