Most people in what are known as the developed nations have homes full of gadgets and labor-saving devices, from vacuum cleaners and dishwashers to the latest in computer technology. Some people claim that despite all these labor-saving devices, we seem to have less free time. In your opinion, has technology improved the quality of life or made it more complicated?

Nowadays, many people started using more gadgets in their daily life for various purposes, this attracted numerous controversies and drawn the people's attention. It can be agreed that the gadgets easies the tasks of people, while on the hand stands a perspective that it increases the laziness of people. This essay will elaborate on both the sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons to say that the gadgets will improve the quality of life and the most conspicuous one is the gadgets will save time of the people. As an illustration, the dish washer and washing machine are automated and doesnt require manual intervention to complete their job, this helps to spend their time in other activities. In addition, these gadgets saves the energy of people. Thus, the usage of gadgets has become part of our life.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks and the most predominant one is that the gadgets create more dependancy on it for people. For instance, if the washing machine is not working for a day the people will not look for an alternative to wash their clothes by hand. Therefore, these machines have made people sluggish to do their tasks.

In light of the discussion above, it can be concluded that usage of gadgets has improved the life style of people and its impact is prominent. still, the people should use their free time due to the gadgets usage should be planned and used appropriately.