“Normal” societal roles for women include taking care of the children in the household. But now that women contribute equally in outdoor responsibilities, it would be a little unfair to expect the same amount of dedication towards the upbringing of the children.

Is it okay for men to participate and share the responsibilities of the house and make their presence be felt more in their children's life, or should the mothers be solely responsible?

In modern era,there is an on going deliberation among people on the role of women because women also contribute the economy as men do. While some people argue that disadvantages of women employment overweigh the advantages. On my point of view, both men and women have to take the responsibilities of the house. In this essay, I shall discuss factors in favour to my argument.

First and foremost, if men are willing to take some part of the household responsibilities on to their shoulders women will be able to contribute to increase their household income either by engaging in a job or in an own business. Apart from that, women are encouraged in pursuading on higher studies which can boost innovations. Therefore, men should be trained on household activities from their childhood.

On the other hand, if men takes thehousehold responsibilities the mother oriented family unit will be affected severly, which is the foundation of asian society. However, if both the parties takes the responsibilies of their children, they will be more comfortable to share their feelings with their parents. Besides that, they can inherent good qualities from both of their parents.

In conclusion, it is recommended to promote this concept specially in third world countries because this is one of the rigid barriers which Asian women are facing in. In nutshell, it is also beleived that organizations such as UNDP can involve in making this concept popular, together with government intevention.