Some democrats claim that people who do not take part in voting processes do not have the right to complaint about the situation their communities are in. What is your position regarding this opinion?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on parliamentary democracy. While some people argue on making voting compulsory and others argue of its adverse impacts. On my point of view, I do not agree on compulsory voting system, because it is human''s right to vote or not. In this essay, I shall discuss on the matters facing by the people who do not vote, because some democrats state that they do not have the right to claim their concerns just because they did not vote.

First and foremost, there are instances where people refuse in voting such as there''s no person they trust on. According to my experience, I have seen most of the time people in developing countries do not cast their votes since they are fed up with the prevailing systems and politicians. In that scenario, politicians cannot influence them to cast there votes. At the same time, some people may not be available to cast their vote since they are working in abroad, in such circumstances it is not fair to avoid their concerns based on that criterion.

On the other hand, some democrats expect to implement laws on compulsory voting, in order to get representation from all the categories of the society. However, we have seen in some countries people do not keep trust in the election system due to corruption and illegal activities.

In conclusion, it is advised not to implement compulsory voting before changing the attitudes of the people. It is also believed, that some people do not have sufficient knowledge in deciding the party or a person to vote. In such circumstances, it is not fair to implement this method as well. Finally, it is the government bears the discretion of deciding on the above mentioned issue.