Nowadays age discrimination in any company has become a common trend. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Most of the companies nowadays prefer young employees.The belief that young people are good with technology, easy to mould and are quick learner is only contributing in increasing their demand in the corporate sectors.this has lead to a new type of discrimation called age discrimination in office space.this developmeent in my opinion is negative. this essay will further look into this topic into detail.

First and foremost,old employers are like treasures of company. The old people carry with themselves years of experience which can be used by the employers for the growth of company.Also aged people are more experienced in handling the pressure situation.Unlike the young generation which are at times incapable of handling the high pressure demands of their work.Hence, combining a team which consist of mix of both is going to yield good results for company.

Furthermore,with changing times it is important to have employees which are well versed with the new way of working. Since young people are more comfortable in learning the changing technology companies should start an initiative where the old employers of the company are given regular sessions by these young employer to help them learn the new ways of work. this way they will be able to contribute to the companies success.

Hence I strongly believe that a combination of mix work force will do wonders for a compnay.More and more initiatives should be taken by companies to retain their old work force along with young employees.