Nowadays, it is increasingly more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of one’s life, such as leisure time with family members. How important do you think is this balance? Why do people find it hard to achieve?

Nowadays, when it comes to the right balance between work and other aspects of life, it is commonly believed that balance is important. However, there is an ongoing debate between people on whether it is hard to achieve balance. While it is possible for some people to think that it is easy, I am of the opinion that the balance is hard to achieve. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of this argument.

To start with, it is undeniable that some people are freelancers, and they can balance their work and life extremely well. For example, they can work at home, which means that they can take care of their children.

However, those who argue for the difficulty of balance have a different view. Firstly, an obvious argument lies in the fact that a lot of people have to work hard and do not have time for fun. According to the report conducted by China Daily, many workers have to work over 60 hours per week, and they do not have time to take care of children. In addition, there is another concern that people need to spend time on nurturing relationships, which will waste their time for work. From my experience, if I spend too much time on socializing, my grade will decrease dramatically.

Overall, although some people think it is easy to balance work and life, I am strongly convinced that our society is competitive and it is very hard for balance because it has more advantages than disadvantages, based on what has been discussed above.