What is your idea about lazy journalism that is commonplace in digitalized world?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate between people on whether lazy journalism has positive or negative impacts on society. While some people think lazy journalism is reasonable. I am of the opinion that lazy journalism is irresponsible. In this essay, I will explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

To start with, it is undeniable there are many reasons for people to support lazy journalism. For example, it is claimed that the editors have so much pressure, and they need to use lazy journalism to finish their tasks.

However, those who argue for the negative impacts of lazy journalism have a different view. Firstly, the most obvious argument lies in the fact that the journalists’ duty is to investigate and report the truth. According to a survey conducted by China Daily that many journalists do not want to undercover the truth. Furthermore, it should be taken into account that the biased and inaccurate materials will mislead the public. From my experience, I usually read some fake news which is very misleading.

To conclude, although some people think lazy journalism is understandable, I am strongly convinced that lazy journalism is caused by irresponsible behaviors, because it has more disadvantages than advantages, based on what has been discussed above.