Nowadays large shopping malls are taking over small businesses and local shops? Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trend of today's world is the colossal upsurge in how large shopping malls are taking over small businesses. there is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, large shopping malls have more negative impacts than positives in the society.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of large shopping malls is the variety of products and services. For example, customers unlike in the past have now more products and services as shopping malls have more brands under one roof.

On the other hand, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. one of the most preponderant one is that large shopping malls have some negative consequences for the community in various ways. Firstly, people waste more time and money because they get roped into buying things they do not need. according to "times magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of people wasting their time and money in large shopping malls have increased from 10 percent to 90 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of the small local businesses are suffering because large shop[ping malls have more features and facilities.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking a great initiative in educating its customers on the impact of large shopping malls taking over small businesses. customers are being encouraged to spend significant portion of their time in shopping according to their needs in order to compensate for the problems.

In view of the argumentsoutlines above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of the large shopping malls in the society are indeed too great to ignore.