Nowadays, people put in too much time at work and they seldom have time for a personal life. Discuss this issue and provide examples to support.

Nowadays, people are spending a lot more time working than they may have in the past. People are working such long hours that it has a negative impact on their personal life. Do people need to spend this much time in the office? Can we earn enough to support a social life and family without putting the hours in?

I believe you have to try and find the right balance in life between working and having a personal life. I also believe that the cost of living has increased over the years, much faster than wages have been increasing. This has led many people to have to rely on working longer hours to support themselves. I've certainly been guilty of this in the past, working so much that I do not get to spend quality time with friends and family, but at times this has been essential to pay the bills.

In addition to working, I also like to try and keep fit, and am regularly going to the gym after work. This perhaps has a negative impact on my sleep and social life, as there just are not enough hours in the day. Therefore it is essential to try and find the correct balance between work and leisure activities.

I conclusion I believe that sometimes you have to work long hours to fund your lifestyle, but you should not let work the the sole purpose of life. Make time for friends. Make time for family. And make time for doing the things that give you the most joy in life.