People often go to developed countries for higher studies because they believe that this gives them a better platform to become competent in the international arena. How far you agree with this statement?

In this era of advanced technologies, education is one of the essential foundations for the personal, social and economic development of an individual. International standards set a new trend for youngsters to expand their knowledge and education beyond their domestic standards.

An individual adapts himself to different environments which help him to survive until the last stage of life. Addition of a foreign qualification in the resume helps an individual with better international career opportunities. For instance, a student with an MBA degree from a recognised international institution gets priority as compared to others.

Foreign traveling for higher education is must these days as competition in the field of education has increased, and one needs to be physically present to assess the competition he is dealing with. It sharpens overall growth and adds practical knowledge which cannot be attained through only books. In fact, those who spend more time on traveling have a broader view of life because they tend to be more independent, which is very important for academic study and research.

In a nutshell, traveling is an important element in an individual's life for higher studies which in turn is an essential step towards success in this world of competition and survival.